Café Vélo, Nevers

During the restoration of my Falcon, the owner of Café Vélo in Nevers, France started following my Instagram account. Their Instagram posts are full of delicious looking cakes and mouthwatering food, definitely makes me want to visit.

As well as the lovely food, one of the owners, Anna, started messaging me about buying a Falcon Black Diamond. It turned out that her husband had owned one as a teenager and she was trying to buy one for him. She eventually found one, and the story has been reported on the French website Bike Café.

As well as talking about the history of Falcon and Charles’s new bike, my website gets a mention in the article. It is an interesting read, although is in French, so you may need to turn translation on.

Thanks to Charles and Anna for the shout out, and I look forward to visiting the café.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.